Judges Announced for Balmoral Show 2019

4th Mar 2019

Horses & Ponies
Breeding & Young Stock
John Keen and Vicki Keen, Buckinghamshire

Children’s Ridden Ponies
Lady Gwyneth Edgar, Chepstow

Children’s Working Hunter Ponies
Lady Gwyneth Edgar, Chepstow and Beverley Halls-Claydon, Suffolk

Clydesdales Ridden
Peter Keron, Perthshire and Emma Green, Lancashire

Clydesdales, Agricultural Horses, Trade Turnouts (Heavy), Clydesdale Young Handlers
Peter Keron, Perthshire

Cobs & Maxi Cobs
Katie Jerram Hunnable and Chris Hunnable, Essex

Coloured Horses
Chris Hunnabble, Essex

Connemara Ponies Showing / Ridden and Connemara Working Hunters Gill Glynn, Dublin and Tony Ennis, Co. Offaly

Hunters & Working Hunter Horses Katie Jerram Hunnable and Chris Hunnable, Essex

Hackneys, Private Driving & Light Trade Turnouts
Mark Fuller, Norfolk

Irish Draught Ridden

Performance Ridden Irish Draught
Grace Gostlow, Derbys and John Newborough, Lincolnshire

Race Horse to Riding Horse
John Queally, Co. Waterford and Derek O’Connor, Galway

Small Horse Working Hunter
Kevin McGuinness, Co. Dublin and Shane McKenna, Co. Tipperary

Ladies Hunters (Astride, Side Saddle - Balmoral Classic Competition, Riding Horses)
Dale Atkinson, Suffolk and Vicky Smith, Cheshire

Young Event Horse
Phase 1 Jennie Loriston Clarke, Hampshire
Phase 2 Rosemary Morris, Lincolnshire
Phases 3 & 4 Judy Bradwell, Newark

Referee Judge
Terence McKeag
John Bamber
Norman Allen

Paul Tippetts, Shropshire

Blue Texel
David Alexander, Ayrshire

Bluefaced Leicester, Mules
Clark Lamont, Dumfries

Border Leicester
Alex Watson, Perthshire

David Mawhinney, Co. Down

Dorset Horn & Poll
David Lewis, Pembrokeshire

Hampshire Down
James Quail, Co. Down

Ile De France
Martin Trumper, Monmouthshire

Interbreed Overall Championship
Roderick Runciman, Selkirkshire

Interbreed Pairs Championship, Group of Three
Pat Greaney, Monmouthshire

Interbreed Pairs of Ewe & Ram Lambs, Shearling Ewes and Rams
James Warnock, Lanarkshire

Nicola Fletcher, Co. Wicklow

Kerry Hill
Tim Ward, Powys

Lanark Type Blackface
Alan Blackwood, Ayrshire

John Morton, Cumbria

North Country Cheviot
Tommy McKean, Co. Londonderry

Minority Breeds (Rare Breeds)
Mrs Lyn Arrowsmith, North Yorkshire

Perth Type Blackface, Greyface
John Shearer, Banffshire

Rouge De L’Ouest
Simon Wright, Devon

Arthur O’Keeffe, Co. Cork

Robert Clarkson, North Yorkshire

Robert Wilson, Aberdeenshire

Young Handler
Hilary Workman, Co. Monaghan

Colin Milburn, North Yorkshire

Terry Hanna, Co. Down

Goat Young Handler
Jane Hobson, Co. Armagh

Large White, Landrace, Pork Pigs, Pairs, Inter Breed Championship, Traditional Breeds, Pork Pigs, Pairs, Inter Breed Championship
Jeremy Barber, Somerset

Pig Young Handler
Geoffrey Ringland, Co. Down

Poultry, Pigeons, Eggs, Rabbits
Turkeys, Waterfowl, Modern Game, Old English Game, Hard Feather, Bantams Large
Adele Stanley, Lankashire

True Bantams
Angela Dupont, Leicestershire

Soft Feather (Light Large & Bantam)
John Tickle, Lancashire

Soft Feather (Heavy Large & Bantam)
James Derick Hoyland, Co. Londonderry

Cyril Beattie, Co. Armagh

Shelled Eggs & Championships
David Copas, Berks

Children’s Decorated Eggs
David Copas, Berks

Neil Robertson, Wiltshire

Beef Cattle
Aberdeen Angus
Rob Bishop, Berkshire

Beef Pairs, Group Championships
Shane McKiernan, Co. Cavan

Beef Shorthorns
Mark Holmes, Shropshire

Beef Young Handler
Mary Cormack, Hereford

Beef Groups of 5 Native & Continental and Exhibitor Bred Pairs
Richard Bartle, Hereford

British Blonde
John Gibb, Northumberland

British Blue
Jonathan Watson, Northumberland

Matthew Milne, Aberdeenshire

Commercial & Junior Championship
Mark Robertson, Banffshire

Stuart Creasey, Cambridge

George Thorne, Pembrokeshire

Irish Moiled
Louise Smith, Westmidlands

Interbreed Performance Bulls & Heifers, Interbreed Stock Judging
Basil Bothwell, Co. Cavan

Junior Championship, Champion of Champions
Danny Wylie, Staffordshire

Dougie McBeath, Stirling

Patrick Boyd, Isle of Tiree

Cecil McIlwaine, Co. Tyrone

Dairy Cattle
Robin Templeton, Ayrshire

Sarah Pye, Lancashire

Dairy Shorthorn
Graham Bell, Cheshire

David Hodgson, Cumbria

Interbreed Dairy Pairs, Groups Championships, Champion of Champion, Dairy Young Handler
Meurig James, Telford

Presentation Awards (Dairy & Beef)
Brian King and Billy Robson

Trade Stands
Trade Stand Awards
David Tite, East Yorkshire